Am I a blogger?

6 03 2010

I haven’t blogged with any kind of regularity in years.  Last time I blogged, I was in a crazy situation, life sucked and well, it was something to do.  This time is different.  I won’t lie, life is still crazy & some days it still sucks, but in general, I’m pretty happy.

I’ve recently discovered that I really enjoy cooking & learning about cooking.  I’ve always been a decent cook, but I really want to learn the methods behind making a great dish.  For my 30th birthday a few weeks ago, I got some money & gift cards to book stores (my favorite kind of gift card) so I’ve recently picked up a few really good cooking reference guides & some equipment that I’ve wanted.  Tonight I got a fed-ex box with my new cast iron grill.

Anyway, I’m thinking I’ll post the dishes I try, things I learn &  probably some funny stories about the things that don’t quite ago as planned…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

