Lobster Tail & Crab Cakes… I can’t cook, my ass

19 04 2010

Last Monday, I made Giada’s grill lobster tail with lemon infused clarified butter & crab cakes with the lightest breading ever, yum, it was so amazingly good. Fuck you, I can’t cook. You just didn’t know how to appreciate it, asshole.

I got some money for my birthday in February & I used it to buy myself a cooking class at Central Market. I love food. I love Central Market & I love their cooking classes. Anyway, I took a ‘seafood’ class & crab cakes were one of the items on the hands on menu & oh boy, do I love a good crab cake. I love shellfish, I really do. I wish could afford to take them every week, but I can’t so I plan to take a class every once in a while. Can I tell you that I love that San Antonio is in love with food? I love that we have uppity specialty grocery stores. I would kill myself if I had to live without. I feel like an asshole for my recent ‘foodie’ change of heart. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll always be the appetizer queen & nothing can top good ol’ spinach artichoke dip, but good lord do I love good cheese & fucking $14.99 a pound crab meat. I love lobster tail & scallops & lamb & veal. And I love wine. I love love love a good moscato. I’ve had a long-standing no drinking alone rule, but I’ve been breaking it left & right this last week. I love moscato. I love a sparkling moscato. Yes, the girl who drinks Guinness & makes men feel incompetent also loves light fruity sparkling moscato spumante.

Tonight I’ll be making chicken picatta if BFF gets up soon… I do hate to cook for just me & I especially hate to cook when I know my food will have to get cold & be reheated. I think my food should be appreciated & I think your ass should be in a chair waiting for it, no matter how long it takes to get there. But then again, you should also be waiting for me no matter how long it takes for me to get there. Hum, that says something about me, huh?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

