9/11

11 09 2010

I feel like I should say something or do something to acknowledge the day.

I honestly hate nine-eleven. I hate saying it. It makes me sad. My debit card expires in September 2011 & I dread paying for anything over the phone & having to say 9/11 for the expiration date, so I don’t, I say September Two Thousand Eleven.

I’m weird like that.

I don’t know what I feel today. Of course I feel for the people who lost their lives that day… I feel for their families more because, well, I don’t know what happens after you die… I’d hope that there’s an after life, because, really I think we deserve better than decomposing in the ground… But I don’t know, so I’ll leave it there…

But I am thinking about how that day changed the world & all the people who have died because of that day… It’s amazing how a singular event can change the course of history… It can change the world, rewrite the future…

I’m going out for drinks w/ some friends tonight, so I’ll have one for those who lost their lives this day 9 years ago and for those who have lost their lives because of it…

An old friend from elementary school posting this on facebook today & I thought it fitting to remember a day before our generation lost it’s innocence…

Pink Floyd – Remember a Day

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

