NIN kind of night

19 08 2011

So, Nine Inch Nails isn’t exactly feel good music… So what does it say about me that when I want to feel better, I listen to NIN? Or Nirvana or STP or Pearl Jam or Fiona Apple??

None of that is happy or uplifting…

I’m in a mood. I found my old blogs, all my old blogs. Apparently I’ve been blogging since 2001… That’s a long ass time. And you know what? Shit hasn’t really changed. I’m still manically happy or unhappy about the same things. I’ve written so many “this is the year I change this this & this about my life” posts, it’s comical! I’m still doing all the things I’ve needed to stop doing & I’m still not doing all of the things I’ve needed to start doing. A decade of my life has gone by, a DECADE! I’m still trying to answer the questions I started asking when I was 21! Who am I? Who do I want to be? What am I doing w/ my life? What do I want to do?

I have no fucking idea.

And that upsets me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

