Rules everyone in MY life should live by

26 08 2011

So I know that on the surface, I come off as a bitch. Totally & completely. I think this is inaccurate. Truth is, I just don’t ever do anything I don’t want to do. There are exceptions of course, like getting in my car & sitting in traffic, or going out on a hot day & being uncomfortable because South Texas is & has been an oven lately. I shave my legs & go to work everyday. I ride my stupid exercise bike & pay for things that may or may not be over priced. I wear a bra & I am polite to people that I may or may not want to be polite to. If you put your time & effort into cooking me a meal, chances are that I’ll eat it even if I don’t like it.

Then there are the things I don’t do. I don’t suffer fools. I don’t tolerate rudeness. I don’t dance or listen to music I don’t like. I don’t eat food I don’t like. I don’t care what you think of the way I dress. I don’t laugh at jokes that I don’t think are funny. I’m not impressed by how much you spent on a car you don’t know how to drive. I don’t care that you think I’m stuck up. I don’t care that you think I’m a prude. I don’t care that you think I’m boring. I don’t do things just for the attention. I don’t hangout with people I don’t like. I don’t drink crappy beer or tequila or goldschlager. I don’t let people tell me what I like or don’t like. I don’t let people tell me what I need or don’t need.

So for the rules:

Abide by what I do & don’t do.
Be nice to me.
Be nice to my friends & family.
Don’t try to change me.
Don’t expect me to follow your advice if I didn’t initially solicit it.
Don’t be rude to me.
Don’t stand me up.
Don’t change or cancel plans last minute unless it’s an emergency.
Don’t EVER tell me to stop smoking.
Don’t tell me I drink too much.
Don’t be a pussy.

I’m sure I’ll think of more, but it’s a start.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

